Judges List

2021 Capstone Judges 

Abigail Honor, Partner, Lorem Ipsum
Adam Carnes, Sr. Experience Designer
Alex Hill, Solutions Leader, Optima
Alisa Katz, Senior Strategist and Creative Producer, Unified Field
Amy Rees, Studio Director, Exit Design
Andrea Hadley-Johnson, Artistic Programme Manager, National Justice Museum
Andrea Huang, 3D Environmental Designer
Angela Iarocci, Professor & Coordinator, York University/Sheridan College Program in Design
Anne Finkelstein, Professor, Spatial Experience Design
Anne Kong, Program Coordinator & Professor, Spatial Experience Design
Annelle Stotz, Strategy and Brand Designer, Netherlands
Asal Shakeri, Experience Designer & Educator
Avery Zucker, Designer, Brand Experience at Landor & Fitch Benjamin Kaplan, Sr. Creative Director, Brand Environments Vans
Boi Smit, President, Cees Smit, Inc.
Chang Lee, Exhibit Designer at Gallagher & Associates
Cameron Smith, Founder and Executive Creative Director, Infinite Scale, Elevate Sports
Casey Baron, Creative Director, Exhibit Partners
Cathlin Bradley, Director of New Business Development, kubik maltbie
Carolyn Williamson, Designer
Chris Maroney, Director of Illustration, Jack Morton
Chris Muller, Senior Designer, Thinc Design
Christina Ferwerda, Exhibit & Curriculum Developer, Writer
Ciné Ostrow, Exhibit Design Manager at American Museum of Natural History
Colleen Hill, Curator of Costume and Accessories, The Museum at 皇冠8868
Corrine Doron, Industry Engagement Manager, Career and Technical Education, NYC DOE
Craig Berger, Chair Communication Pathways
Cybelle Jones, CEO, SEGD (Society for Experiential Graphic Design Association)
Dana Esposito, Exhibit & Experience Designer
Dasher Lowe, Executive Director, EDPA
Deborah Beardslee, Professor, College of Art & Design Vignelli Center for Design Studies, Rochester Institute of Technology
Elinore Aladjem, Associate / Project Director & Team Lead at ESI Design
Elizabeth Gressel, Senior Designer, Central Park Conservancy
Ellen M. Snyder-Grenier, Principal & Certified Interpretive Planner, REW & Co.
Erin O'Brien, Content Developer, Writer, Artist
Gerry Breen, Exhibitions Department, Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Glenn Diehl, President Genesis Exhibits, Apprupo
Gretchen Coss, Senior Associate, Gallagher & Associates
Hilary Jay, Consultant
Ian Kerrigan, Senior Vice President, Exhibitions, National September 11 Memorial & Museum
Jackie Capone, Senior Creative Designer at NYC Ferry
Jackson Young, UX Design Manager at Google
James Pearce, 皇冠8868 Emerging Technologies + ITDP Manager
Janice Fuld, Associate Director, Education at WNET New York Public Media
Jeff Hannah, VP of Strategy, Exhibit Concepts, Inc.
Jenny Sayre Ramberg, Principal at Ramberg Works, Inc
Jorge Martínez, Head of Design at Thinc
Josh Frisbie, Creative Director, Hamilton
Justin Dworak, Vice President of Creative, Star / EDPA University Affiliation Committee
Jyun-Jie Ciou, Environmental Designer
Katina Rigall Zipay, Creative Director at Classic Exhibits Inc.
Kevin Merritt, Producer, One Foot Productions
Kiersten Latham PhD, Director of Arts, Cultural Management & Museum Studies, Michigan State University
Larina Cipolla, Design Director, Czarnowski
Larry Kulchawik, International Trade Show Consultant & Author
Lee Patrick, Museum and Design Professional, Urban Ecologist Lior Gensler, Designer + Producer
Liza Reich Rawson, Head, Exhibition Development & Design, Liberty Science Center
Margaret Park, Senior Creative Director, Pipette
Margot Jacqz, Search Recruitment Consulting, Jacqz Co.
Martha Galarneau, Designer
Mary Rosseland, Senior Sales Executive, Poblocki Sign Company
Mary Anne Broccolo, Executive Creative Director, Design, MKG
Michael McMahon, President and CEO of Hill & Partners
Mike Vallone, Assistant Creative Director & Senior Exhibit Designer, Hill & Partners
Monica Herman, Design Director of Experiential, VICE MEDIA GROUP
Monica O. Montgomery, MA. Curator, Community Engager, DEI Consultant, Professor
Naomi Schwer Bricker, Research & Instructional Services Librarian
Nancy Drapeau, IPC, Vice President of Research, CEIR
Net Sirisantana, Lecturer at Chulalongkorn University, Design Entrepreneur
Pat Friedlander, Owner, Word Up! and Marketing and Advertising Consultant
Patrick Snee, Principal, MNEMONIC
Paul Melton, Professor, Art Market: Principles & Practice, 皇冠8868
Paul Orselli, Chief Instigator, Paul Orselli Workshop, Inc. (POW!)
Peter Haas, Project Executive, Design Communications ltd.
Rob Cohen, VP Display Supply & Lighting, Inc.
Robin White Owen, Co-founder, MediaCombo
Sachel Josefson, PhD Associate Professor, Experiential Exhibit & Event Design
Stacy Barnes, Sr. Account Executive for Eagle Management
Stacy Kenny, Creative Director, Experiential Marketing
Stephanie Dally, Creative Director at Allied Experiential
Steven Rosen, FIALD, President & Creative Director, Available Light
Stephen Ross, VP, Executive Creative Director, Access TCA, Inc.
Steve Deckel, CEO Deckel & Moneypenny Exhibits
Steve Olken, Digital Design
Sylvia Mead, VP—New York, V21 Productions
Taj Cutting Senior Designer at Charlap Hyman & Herrero
Todd Dailey, VP — Creative, Visual Communications
Tom Bowman, President, Bowman Change, Inc.
Tina Columbus, Intermediate Experiential Graphic Designer at IA Interior Architects
Trevor Steels, Senior Designer at Sparks
Trip Kyle, Project and Production Manager - Rocket Global, LLC
Tristan Howard, Jack of All Trades, Talent Acquisition, Jack Morton

Exhibition and Experience Design Faculty and Thesis Advisors

Danae Colomer, Brenda Cowan, Sara DeAngelis, John Delfino, Christina Ferwerda, Peter Hyde, Eileen Kang, Joseph Karadin, Christina Lyons, Pedro Motta, Steven Rosen, Kate Schein, Michael Stiller, Michele Washington, Myrna Weiss

Exhibition and Experience Design Advisory Board

  • Rob Cohen, Vice President, Display Supply & Lighting, (EED Advisory Board Chair)
  • Stephen Ross, VP / Executive Creative Director, Access TCA
  • Gretchen Coss, Senior Associate, Gallagher & Associates
  • Dave Walens, Exploring INC
  • Norm Friedrich, President/CEO of OCTANORM North America, Inc.
  • Michael McMahon, President and CEO of Hill & Partners